BREAKING NEWS: Maine Mendoza awarded for Zeal of Lasallian Excellence as Media Communicators!

BREAKING NEWS: Maine Mendoza awarded for Zeal of Lasallian Excellence as Media Communicators!

Nicomaine Dei Capili Mendoza popularly known as Maine Mendoza, is a Filipina actress, singer-songwriter, and television and internet personality. She is best known for her viral Dubsmash videos and her role as Yaya Dub in the noontime variety show Eat Bulaga!'s "Kalyeserye" segment airing on GMA Network and worldwide via GMA Pinoy TV.

In December 2015, Mendoza got a star at the Philippine Walk of Fame at Eastwood City , Libis, Quezon City along with her "Kalyeserye" co-satrs and was named Favorite Young Actress in the 5th OFW Gawad Parangal.

Mendoza was also given a Makabatang Alagad ng Telebisyon (Child-friendly Artist on Television ) seal by Anak TV in February 2016. Mendoza also won several awards in the Nuffnang Philippines Bloggers Awards. She also won a Female TV Star of the Year and Female Breakout Star of the Year for 2016 in the PEP List Awards Year 3 by the Philippine Entertainment Portal.

Being the Philippines' most googled female personality in 2015, Mendoza is considered to have wide influence on the Internet and social media as recognized by award-giving bodies, earning her title as the Social Media Queen. She has also been nicknamed as The Phenomenal Star.

Despite of having multiple awards in her 2 years in showbizness he remains kind, humble and down to earth.

Yes she is just like other celebrities who get bash on social media. If you are not talked by many people that means you loose your career in showbizness so be it negative or positive comments its still publicity.

Last August 16,2017 Gawad Lasallianeta 2017 Facebook Page posted a photo on their timeline the list of  awardees who will be receiving the Zeal for Lasallian Excellence as Media Communicators!

Awarded to alumni of the Lasallian Schools, this award aims to give recognition to their continuous devotion and contribution to media.

They are:

Nathaniel Cruz - De La Salle Araneta University
Doc Nielsen Donato - De La Salle Araneta University
Ambeth R. Ocampo - De La Salle University
Butch Francisco - De La Salle University
Gary Valenciano Official - La Salle Green Hills
Ogie Alcasid - La Salle Green Hills
Maine Mendoza - De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde
Enchong Dee - De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde
Marian Rivera - De La Salle University-DasmariƱas
Jodi Sta. Maria - De La Salle University-DasmariƱas


Next Post »
Thanks for your comment

Popular Posts